Why Drinking Soda is Bad For Your Oral Health

Many people enjoy drinking a refreshing soda. The sugar, caffeine, the bubbles, and fizz in the carbonation make you want to drink soda, especially during the warmer months. Drinking soda can negatively affect your teeth, gums and your general oral health. According to a study done in 2009, soft drinks pose many potential health problems,

Are You Scared of the Dentist?

Dental Anxiety is a common occurrence, and many people throughout the world feel anxious about seeing a dentist. If you have dental phobia  you will most likely delay or put off going to the dentist for several years unless you’re forced to do so. There are many causes of dental fear and anxiety about seeing a dentist.

How to Manage Sensitive Teeth

Do you experience a sudden sharp tooth pain while eating ice cream or drinking hot chocolate? If yes, you are one of the many people who have tooth sensitivity or dentin hypersensitivity. Tooth sensitivity is one of the most common dental issues in the world. While some people experience sensitivity to one or more tooth,

Sensitive Teeth?

Do you experience a sudden sharp tooth pain while eating ice cream or drinking hot chocolate? If yes, you are one of the many people who have tooth sensitivity or dentin hypersensitivity. Tooth sensitivity is one of the most common dental issues in the world. While some people experience sensitivity to one or more tooth,

How Long is Invisalign Treatment?

If you’re a new patient that will have to undergo an Invisalign treatment, the first question that pops to your mind would probably be, “how long is Invisalign treatment?” Invisalign, like any other orthodontic treatment management, works by pushing teeth into new proper positions. Unlike traditional braces, which works on pulling and pushing teeth into

The Benefits of Using Dental Veneers

Are you self-conscious about the appearance of your teeth? If you have a chipped or discoloured tooth that affects the way you smile and talk, you may want to look into a cosmetic dentistry service from our dental office. Here at Dr. Alaby and Associates in Saint-Lambert, we offer dental veneers to our patients who

Oral Care Importance During Invisalign Treatment

Oral care is essential to everyone, but it is significantly important if you’re using Invisalign treatment. When wearing Invisalign, it is important to take care of your oral health. Food residues or debris could get trapped easily in your mouth if the proper care is not taken when wearing your clear aligners. Also, food residues, if

Are You Suffering from TMJ?

Have you heard about TMJ syndrome? Are you familiar with your temporomandibular joint? Here at Dr. Alaby & Associates, we provide our patients with valuable information that can help them understand their condition. In this particular post, we will discuss TMJ syndrome. TMJ or Temporomandibular Joint syndrome is a collective term for disorders or problems related

Senior Dental Care

Taking care of your dental health has no age limit. Even when you reach your senior years, you still have to maintain optimum oral health. Here at Dr. Alaby and Associates, we make sure you know how to take care of your oral health even at your senior years. Senior years can put you in

Trends in Cosmetic Dentistry

The dental industry is ever changing with the cutting-edge development of technology and use of advanced equipment; you can achieve your dream of having your best smile! With the introduction of noninvasive and minimally invasive dental procedures, the demand for cosmetic dentistry treatment and management has skyrocketed and is still growing. Cosmetic dentistry is a collection

Reasons for Dental Implants

If you have missing teeth and you want them replaced by something as natural as your teeth, then schedule a visit to your dentist and have dental implants. Dental implants are a popular way to replace or substitute your missing teeth. A typical implant consists of a dental crown and a titanium post. The titanium

Tooth Decay Prevention Tips

Tooth decay is one of the most prevalent dental problems in the world. When you have tooth decay, also known as cavities, it is important to seek a dental expert. In addition to regularly visiting your dentist, it is important to take preventative steps. Here are some important prevention tips that you can follow to

The Root Canal Treatment Procedure

If you want your teeth to last a lifetime, then you must take care good care of them through proper oral hygiene. However, there are instances that you may still experience dental problems like pulp damage due to accidental tooth injury or dental cavities. With a root canal treatment, you can now save your teeth

FAQ: Gingivitis

What do you know about gingivitis? Maybe you heard the name from a mouthwash or toothpaste commercial on T.V.? This disease is very popular amongst Canadians and Americans. It is the first stage of gum disease which is caused by the build up of plaque and tartar. The good news if gingivitis is caught early,

Smoking: Effects on Oral Health

Smoking, in general, affects many organs in the body. It can cause lung cancer, emphysema, brain damage, eye cataracts, macular degeneration and an increased risk of having a stroke. While many know the side effects of smoking on major organs of the body, the side effects of smoking on oral health should not be ignored.

The Importance of Cleaning your Tongue

If you think that brushing your teeth at least twice a day and flossing daily will keep you from having dental cavities and gum disease, think again! You are missing one essential factor that determines your overall oral health and that is cleaning or brushing your tongue regularly. Whether to prevent halitosis or remove bacteria

Invisalign treatment

Do your overlapping teeth bother you aesthetically or inconveniently? You can find your smile and teeth aligned with the invisalign treatment. Nevertheless, before considering this treatment it is important to understand how it works. What is Invisalign treatment? Invisalign treatment is one of the most advanced treatments in the world. A series of thermoplastic shells

What happens when you don’t floss regularly

Just like brushing, flossing is important to keep your teeth and gums healthy. If you don’t use floss, you will have to face the consequences sooner or later. Here are some of these consequences: – Bad breath or halitosis – Tooth decay between teeth When you don’t floss daily, food particles stuck between your teeth

Wisdom Tooth Extraction Procedure for Healthy Gums

There are some dental complications that some people are not aware of – it comes out in the form of unbearable pain and swelling. The mandibles third molars are referred to as the wisdom tooth. The wisdom (tooth/teeth) usually erupts in late teens or early youth. Dentists’ call this the ‘third molar’ and it usually

Preventives check ups

You should bring your child for his first dental exam by the age of 18 months. Parents should brush the child’s teeth with a soft brush. It is important to understand that it is easier to maintain than to treat a damaged tooth. Thus it is recommended to have dental interviews every 6 months. These

How Therapeutic Dental Botox Treatment Works

Therapeutic procedures like Botox can be used for therapeutic dental procedures that are meant to manage chronic disease and alleviate pain resulting from bacterial infection. Dental Botox comes from Clostridium Botulin. These are a bacterium created in the laboratory which can affect muscles performance. When botulinum toxin is used in dentistry for the treatment of

Toddler Teeth Tips

Caring for your child’s dental health is an important job! You love to see your child smile, so investing the time to keep it healthy is a no-brainer. A child should ideally start visiting a dentist by the age of two. Teeth usually start to come in at 6 months old and continue until the

Facts About Fluoride

For decades, Fluorine has been held in high esteem by the dental community. Fluorine is quickly absorbed into the tooth enamel, and increases the strength of the enamel, preventing the decay of enamel in our teeth. In most U.S. communities, sodium fluoride is added as a supplement in its water filtration systems. This practice has

Got Dry Mouth?

Dry mouth happens when you don’t have enough saliva to keep your mouth moist. Everyone can experience dry mouth at some point, especially when under stress. However, a constant dry mouth can be very uncomfortable. A lack of saliva can also cause more serious health problems. Saliva is very important to our bodies and without

Meet Dr. Adrienne Miller!

Meet another important member of our team, Dr. Adrienne Miller! Appointment Request

Meet Our Team!

Our fabulous team of 7, can’t wait to meet you and your family in Saint-Lambert! Appointment Request

Meet Dr. Joe Alaby!

Meet our team leader, Dr. Alaby! Appointment Request

Welcome to the new Dr. Alaby & Associates

Welcome to the new website for Dr. Alaby & Associates! We are so excited to share with you our new platform to learn about our team, share our services, hear your feedback and more. Our dedicated and caring team of five is led by Dr. Alaby and Dr. Miller. Our team takes the time to

The Filling Rescue

If you have ever had a cavity, you may have heard of a dental filling. The purpose of a filling is to help to restore a tooth back to it’s normal function and shape. When you have a cavity, it means that your tooth decay has eaten away at your tooth and left a hole

What’s Causing Your Toothache?

A toothache can cause some serious pain and trouble. The sensation can come from in or in and around your tooth/gums. Sometimes a toothache can be caused by another problem happening elsewhere in your body. Regardless, you should never ignore a toothache! If left untreated, they can become worse over time. Here are 5 possible

Thoughts on Teen’s Teeth Whitening

As a teenager you may have a few insecurities or pressures to deal with, and often appearance makes the top of that list. As a parent you’ll want to help them feel and look their best; but before you let them reach for those whitening strips, it is best to understand the options. White Strips:

Bad Breath – Be Gone!

If you are having problems with bad breath, the best solution is to consult your dentist right away! At Dr. Alaby and Associates we can book an appointment to consult on bad breath problems. From different types of food, to alcohol, cigarettes or poor oral hygiene – bad breath can stem from many different things.

Preventing Childhood Cavities

Your child has precious small teeth and you want to help protect them as much as you can! Preventing early childhood cavities isn’t hard, here are a few tips! An important tip is not let your child fall asleep with a bottle. The sugars in the liquids from the bottle will sit in their mouth

Why the Stains?

Have you ever wondered why your teeth get stained? It can be anything from a small bit of discolouration, to spotting, yellowing, or a bright spot. There are typically two kinds of stains which cause discolouration. The first is intrinsic and develops inside of the tooth enamel. Sometimes this can happen during pregnancy when the

Consuming Alcohol + Oral Health

When raising your summer cocktail to say cheers, we are most likely not thinking of our oral health care. Whether its a summer cocktail, wine or champagne, you should understand that alcohol is not a friend to your teeth. Here’s how alcohol can affect your teeth and how to choose your drinks wisely! Sugar Content:

Appointment Request

Pourquoi boire de la soude est mauvais pour votre santé buccale

Beaucoup de gens aiment boire un soda rafraîchissant. Le sucre, la caféine, les bulles et le pétillement de la carbonatation vous donnent envie de boire du soda, surtout pendant les mois les plus chauds. Boire de la soude peut nuire à vos dents, à vos gencives et à votre santé buccale en général. Selon un study effectuées

Avez-vous peur du dentiste?

Anxiété dentaire est un phénomène courant et de nombreuses personnes à travers le monde ont hâte de voir un dentiste. Si tu as dental phobia vous allez probablement retarder ou retarder votre visite chez le dentiste pendant plusieurs années, à moins que vous ne soyez obligé de le faire. La peur et l’anxiété chez le dentiste à la

Comment gérer les dents sensibles

Avez-vous soudainement mal aux dents lorsque vous mangez de la crème glacée ou buvez du chocolat chaud? Si oui, vous faites partie des nombreuses personnes qui ont une sensibilité dentaire ou une hypersensibilité dentinaire. La sensibilité dentaire est l’un des problèmes dentaires les plus courants au monde. Alors que certaines personnes ressentent une sensibilité à

Combien de temps dure le traitement Invisalign?

Si vous êtes un nouveau patient qui devra suivre un traitement Invisalign, la première question qui vous viendra à l’esprit serait probablement: «Combien de temps dure le traitement Invisalign? Invisalign, comme toute autre gestion de traitement orthodontique, fonctionne en poussant les dents dans de nouvelles positions appropriées. Contrairement aux bretelles traditionnelles, qui permettent de tirer

Les avantages de l’utilisation de facettes dentaires

Êtes-vous conscient de l’apparence de vos dents? Si vous avez une dent ébréchée ou décolorée qui affecte votre sourire et votre conversation, vous voudrez peut-être consulter un service de dentisterie esthétique de notre cabinet dentaire. Ici chez Dr. Alaby and Associates à Saint-Lambert, nous offrons des facettes dentaires à nos patients qui veulent avoir un

Soins buccaux importants pendant le traitement Invisalign

Soins bucco-dentaires est essentiel pour tout le monde, mais il est très important si vous utilisez le traitement Invisalign. Lorsque vous portez Invisalign, il est important de prendre soin de votre santé bucco-dentaire. Les résidus d’aliments ou les débris peuvent se coincer facilement dans la bouche si les soins appropriés ne sont pas pris lors du

Souffrez-vous d’une articulation temporo-mandibulaire?

Avez-vous entendu parler du syndrome de TMJ? Connaissez-vous votre articulation temporo-mandibulaire? Ici chez Centre Dentaire Saint Lambert, nous fournissons à nos patients des informations précieuses qui peuvent les aider à comprendre leur état. Dans ce post en particulier, nous discuterons du syndrome de l’ATM. ATM ou Temporomandibular Joint syndrome est un terme collectif qui désigne les

Soins dentaires seniors

Prendre soin de votre santé dentaire n’a pas d’âge limite. Même quand vous atteignez votre troisième âge, vous devez toujours maintenir une santé buccale optimale. Chez Dr. Alaby and Associates, nous veillons à ce que vous sachiez comment prendre soin de votre santé bucco-dentaire, même à un âge plus avancé. Le troisième âge peut vous

Tendances en dentisterie esthétique.

L’industrie dentaire est en constante évolution avec le développement à la pointe de la technologie et l’utilisation d’équipements de pointe. vous pouvez réaliser votre rêve d’avoir votre meilleur sourire! Avec l’introduction de procédures dentaires non invasives et peu invasives, la demande de traitement et de gestion en dentisterie esthétique a explosé et continue de croître.

Comment fonctionne le traitement de Botox dentaire thérapeutique

Des procédures thérapeutiques comme le Botox peuvent être utilisées pour des procédures dentaires thérapeutiques destinées à gérer les maladies chroniques et à soulager la douleur résultant d’une infection bactérienne. Botox dentaire vient de Clostridium Botulin. Ce sont des bactéries créées en laboratoire qui peuvent affecter les performances musculaires. Lorsque la toxine botulique est utilisée en

La procédure de traitement du canal radiculaire

Si vous voulez que vos dents durent toute une vie, vous devez en prendre bien soin en leur assurant une hygiène buccale adéquate. Toutefois, il peut arriver que des problèmes dentaires persistent, tels que des lésions de la pulpe dues à des blessures accidentelles aux dents ou à des caries. Avec un traitement de canal,

Les effets du tabagisme sur la santé orale

En général, fumer affecte plusieurs organes dans notre corps. Cela peut causer le cancer du poumon, de l’emphysème, des dommages au cerveau, des cataractes aux yeux, de la dégénérescence maculaire et augmenter les risques de provoquer un accident vasculaire cérébral (A.V.C). On connait déjà les effets secondaires de la cigarette sur les organes majeurs du

Sècheresse buccal

Cela arrive lorsque vous n;avez pas suffisamment de salive pour garder la bouche humide. On peut expérimenter ce phénomine en période de stress. Cependant, une bouch constamment sèche peut s’avérer désagréable et causer de plus amples problèmes. La salive a plusiers fonctions comme celle de nous aider à digérer les aliments, protéger nos dents contre

Mauvaise Haleine

Vous souffrez de mauvaise haleine? Alors il vous faut consulter votre dentiste maintenant! Appelez Dr. Alaby et Associés pour prendre un rendez-vous de consultation sur le sujet. Plusieurs raisons peuvent être en cause, soit différent type de nourriture, l`alcool, la cigarette ou le manque d`hygiène dentaire. Même une diète stricte ou des problèmes gastrointestinaux peuvent

Conseils de prévention de la carie dentaire

La carie dentaire est l’un des problèmes dentaires les plus répandus au monde. En cas de carie dentaire, également appelée carie dentaire, il est important de consulter un expert dentaire. En plus de rendre visite régulièrement à votre dentiste, il est important de prendre des mesures préventives. Voici quelques conseils de prévention importants que vous

Les meilleures vitamines et minéraux pour votre santé buccale

Le brossage, l’utilisation de la soie dentaire et des visites régulières chez le dentiste sont essentiels au maintien de dents et de gencives en bonne santé, mais à part cela, l’apport en vitamines et en minéraux est également important. Parmi les aliments que vous mangez et les boissons que vous consommez, vous consommez des vitamines

Traitement Invisalign

Vos dents chevauchées vous dérangent esthétiquement ou vous incommodes? Vous pouvez retrouvez votre sourire et des dents alignées avec le traitement invisalign. Néanmoins, avant de considérer ce traitement il est important de comprendre son fonctionnement. Qu’est ce que le traitement Invisalign ? Le traitement Invisalign fait partie des traitements les plus évolués au monde. Une

Qu’arrive-t-il lorsque vous ne passez pas la soie régulièrement

Tout comme le brossage, la soie à son importance pour maintenir les dents, la gencive en santé. Si vous n’utilisez pas la soie, il faudra tôt au tard faire face à ses conséquences. Voici quelques-unes de ces conséquences : – Mauvaise haleine ou halitose – Carie dentaire entre les dents Lorsque vous ne passez pas

Procedure extraction des dents de sagesses

Nous ignorons souvent que l’éruption des troisièmes molaires (surnommé dents de sagesses) peuvent causer des complications dentaires. L’éruption, qui survient entre 16 et 25 ans, est souvent accompagné de douleur et d’inflammation. Procédure d’une extraction La chirurgie est habituellement simple ou facile. Quelques soins spécifiques peuvent être nécessaires si le patient à des problèmes de

Soins chez l’enfant

Vous devriez amener votre enfant pour son premier examen dentaire vers l’âge de 18 mois. Les parents doivent brosser les dents de l’enfant avec une brosse douce. Il est important de comprendre qu’il est plus facile d’entretenir que de traiter une dent endommagée. Ainsi il est recommandé d’avoir des entretiens dentaires tous les 6 mois.

Dent de lait

Prendre soin de la santé dentaire de votre enfant est un travail important! Vous aimez voir votre enfant sourire, donc investir du temps pour la conserver en santé st une évidence. Un enfant devrait idéalement commencer à rendre visite à un dentiste avant l’âge de 2 ans. L’éruption se fait généralement entre l’âge de 6

FAQ: Gingivite

La gingivite ça vous dit quelque chose?  Peut-être vous l’avez euteu du lors d’une publicité sur les rivces-bouches et/ou dentifices? C’est une maladie très répair du chez les Canadiens et les Américains. L’accumulation de plaque et de tartre cause la gingivite, qui represente la premiere étape de la maladie parodontale. La bonne nouvelle est que si la

Faits sur le fluorure

Pendant des décennies, Fluorine a été tenu en haute estime par la communauté dentaire. Le fluor est rapidement absorbé dans l’émail des dents, et augmente la résistance de l’émail, empêchant la carie de l’émail dans nos dents. Dans la plupart des communautés américaines, le fluorure de sodium est ajouté en tant que supplément dans ses

Rencontrez le Dr. Adrienne Miller !

Rencontrez un autre membre important de notre équipe, le Dr. Adrienne Miller ! Appointment Request

Rencontrez notre équipe !

Notre fabuleuse équipe de 7 personnes a hâte de vous rencontrer, vous et votre famille, à Saint-Lambert ! Appointment Request

Restaurations

Si vous avez déjà eu des caries vous avez peut-être entendu parler d’une restauration dentaire. Le but d’une restauration est d’aider à restaurer une dent en fonction de sa forme et de sa fonction originale. La carie détruit l’émail et la dentine et par conséquent forme un trou. Une restauration peut aussi être utilisée de

Blanchiment des dents chez les adolescents

Les adolescents font face à beaucoup de pression et leur apparence est très importante. En tant que parent vous voulez qu’ils se sentent bien, mais avant de les diriger vers des bandes blanchissantes vendre en pharmacie, vous devez comprendre ces options. Bandes blanchissantes: recouvres la dent avec du peroxyde d’hydrogène pour 15-60 minutes. En clinique :

Caries chez l`enfant

Les dents de lait sont précieuses et vous voulez en prendre soin! Prévenir la carie chez l`enfant n`est pas compliqué, voici quelques conseils. Ne pas laisser l`enfant s`endormir avec son biberon. En restant trop longtemps au contact des dents, le sucre contenu dans le lait pourrait augmenter les chances de caries. Même le lait maternisé

Taches dentaires

Vous-êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi vos dents deviennent tachées? Cela peut partir d`une simple décoloration, du jaunissement ou des taches blanchâtres. Il y a principalement deux sortes de tache qui cause la décoloration. La première cause est intrinsèque et se développe à l`intérieur de l`émail. Cela peut parfois se développer durant la grossesse, lorsque la mère

Appointment Request