The Benefits of Using Dental Veneers

 In News

Are you self-conscious about the appearance of your teeth? If you have a chipped or discoloured tooth that affects the way you smile and talk, you may want to look into a cosmetic dentistry service from our dental office. Here at Dr. Alaby and Associates in Saint-Lambert, we offer dental veneers to our patients who want to have a perfect smile!

A dental veneer is a customized thin sheet of tooth-shaded porcelain or resin material that is placed over your teeth to correct oral cosmetic problems. Veneers offer many benefits to dental patients. Here are some of the benefits of using Dental Veneers:

– Veneers are stronger and more aesthetic alternative than dental crowns. No extensive shaping is needed prior to a veneer application, unlike crowns.

– Veneers provide a natural tooth appearance, and people won’t even recognize that you have one.

– You don’t need to worry about having teeth stains when you have veneers. They are considered stain resistant.

– Veneers can last long provided that you take care of them properly. They can last from 7 to 15 years.

– No special instructions are required after a veneer application. You just have to continue with your proper oral hygiene routine.

If you think that you need dental veneers or would like to discuss cosmetic dentistry options for a more confident smile, consult with our dental team at our office. We are located in Saint-Lambert, Quebec.

-The Dr. Alaby & Associates Team

Appointment Request
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Les avantages de l’utilisation de facettes dentaires

 In News

Êtes-vous conscient de l’apparence de vos dents? Si vous avez une dent ébréchée ou décolorée qui affecte votre sourire et votre conversation, vous voudrez peut-être consulter un service de dentisterie esthétique de notre cabinet dentaire. Ici chez Dr. Alaby and Associates à Saint-Lambert, nous offrons des facettes dentaires à nos patients qui veulent avoir un sourire parfait!

Un placage dentaire est une fine feuille personnalisée en porcelaine ou en résine, teintée dans la masse, qui est placée sur vos dents pour corriger les problèmes esthétiques de la bouche. Les facettes offrent de nombreux avantages aux patients dentaires. Voici quelques-uns des avantages de l’utilisation de Facettes dentaires:

– Les facettes sont une alternative plus forte et plus esthétique que les couronnes dentaires. Aucune mise en forme extensive n’est nécessaire avant l’application d’un placage, contrairement aux couronnes.

– Les facettes donnent une apparence naturelle à la dent, et les gens ne reconnaîtront même pas que vous en avez une.

– Ne craignez pas les taches sur les dents lorsque vous avez des facettes. Ils sont considérés comme résistant aux taches.

– Les placages peuvent durer longtemps à condition que vous en preniez soin correctement. Ils peuvent durer de 7 à 15 ans.

– Aucune instruction spéciale n’est requise après une application de placage. Vous devez simplement poursuivre votre routine d’hygiène buccale appropriée.

Si vous pensez avoir besoin de facettes dentaires ou si vous souhaitez discuter des options de dentisterie esthétique pour un sourire plus confiant, consultez notre équipe de soins dentaires à notre bureau. Nous sommes situés à Saint-Lambert, au Québec.

– Centre Dentaire Saint Lambert Team

Appointment Request
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment