Our Services

At St. Lambert Dental Center, we offer comprehensive dental care. From dental restorations to quality family dentistry, we ensure that every patient’s needs, problems and concerns are met with the best possible oral health care.
We strongly believe in providing a wide range of options and treatments to our patients. For more information about our services and how we can help you, please feel free to schedule an office appointment, Contact Us today.

Oral Hygiene

Preventive dentistry the practice of caring for your teeth to keep them healthy. This helps prevent cavities, gum disease, enamel wear and more. Through routine dental checkups and cleaning we will strive to help you improve and maintain good oral health and we will recommend a treatment plan that best suits your needs.

Dental Implants

A dental implant is an artificial tooth root that is surgically anchored into your jaw to hold a replacement tooth or bridge in place. The benefit of using implants is that they do not rely on neighboring teeth for support and they are permanent and stable. Since the implants are integrated into the structure of your bone they also help prevent bone loss and gum recession which may happen as a result of bridges or dentures.

Implant Crown

Description Coming soon..

Root Canals

A root canal is a treatment to repair and save a badly damaged or infected tooth. The procedure involves removing the infected area of the tooth, cleaning and disinfecting it and then filling and sealing it. The common causes for root canal treatment would be a cracked tooth, a deep cavity, repeated dental treatment to the tooth or trauma.

Cosmetic Dentistry

Cosmetic dentistry is dental treatment that improves the appearance of teeth or gums, or the way teeth touch.The emphasis is on dental aesthetic aspects, such as color, positioning, size, alignment and the smile as a whole.
Cosmetic dentistry options include:

  • Invisalign treatment
  • Teeth whitening
  • Facets
  • Plating
  • Therapeutic botox
  • ICON treatment

INVISALIGN

Invisalign is the clear way to straighten teeth without braces by using aligners. Aligners are removable and virtually invisible which means you can straighten your teeth without anyone knowing.

Invisalign clear aligners in Lacewood Square Dentistry

Are Invisalign® clear aligners right for you?

How do Invisalign® clear aligners work?

Step 1

Walk-in for a free consult

Step 2

Get to know your treatment plan

Step 3

Flaunt your smile!

The many benefits of Invisalign® treatment

  • Nearly invisible braces
  • Eat whatever you want
  • Comfortable teeth and an enhanced smile
  • Healthier teeth
  • Less maintenance

Feel great about your choice

Invisalign® is unique among all other options.

How do Invisalign® clear aligners work?

Want to win over the world with your smile?

Before and After Invisalign® Treatment

For More Information

call us at
902-443-3228

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Invisalign® treatment?

Invisalign® is a custom-made set of clear plastic aligners that are comfortable and invisible as compared to traditional braces. If you are looking to straighten your teeth using the latest technology, Invisalign® is your best choice. Invisalign aligners are often called ‘invisible braces’.

Appointment Request

What is Invisalign® treatment for?

Patients who can wear the Invisalign aligners for at least 20- 22 hours a day are eligible for Invisalign®. It is also the most recommended treatment for older teenagers and adults.

Appointment Request

What is the treatment process?

Custom aligners are created after taking a mould of your teeth which can be used to create a digital scan or by scanning your teeth directly using the latest imaging technology. These scans are used to create your custom aligners. Aligners are shaped such that they apply pressure in the right places to shift the alignment of the teeth. Based on your orthodontist’s recommendation, your aligners might need to be changed every one or two weeks.

Appointment Request

How does Invisalign® treatment work?

These 3 easy steps can put you on the path to your brand-new smile.
1. Meet with your doctor and get a sneak peek at your new smile
2. Start transforming your smile right from your first fitting
3. Keep your brand-new smile beautiful

Appointment Request

What if I've had braces or other type of dental work?

A significant number of patients who have previously opted for traditional braces have switched to Invisalign® which is a more discrete solution to improve their smile further. The best person to guide you would be your Invisalign provider after the initial consultation. Please make sure to let your provider know of any other dental work you’ve had done.

Appointment Request

How will Invisalign® treatment affect my life?

It may take a day or two for your mouth to get the feel of the Invisalign aligners. This depends on person to person and is a temporary effect. Though it is recommended to keep the aligners for 20-22 hours per day for best outcomes, you may remove them for important occasions like weddings, job interviews etc.

However, removing the aligners for the purpose of smoking or using tobacco is a bad idea as the aligner trays get impacted and leads to overall wellness of your mouth and other organs as well.

Appointment Request

What happens when I am done with Invisalign® treatment?

Following an invisalign® treatment, the steps to be followed are:

Wear your retainer
Clean your retainer
Schedule regular dental checkups

Appointment Request

What can Invisalign® clear aligner help with?

Invisalign® can help with the following problem areas

Crowded teeth
Crooked teeth
Excess overjet
Gaps between teeth
Crossbites
Underbites
Deep bites

Appointment Request

Will teeth move back after Invisalign® treatment?

Yes, your teeth will move back if you do not wear a retainer. Retainers maintain the tension on your teeth to hold them in place after the Invisalign® treatment.

Appointment Request

How much does it cost to replace Invisalign® aligner?

There are various options if you lose or damage an aligner. In some cases, your orthodontist can provide you the next set of aligners after conducting a thorough examination. However, in some cases, if your teeth have not moved enough to fit the next set of trays as part of the treatment plan, your orthodontist can get you the same set of aligner trays to continue the course of treatment which can cost around $100.

Appointment Request

How long should I wear retainer after Invisalign® treatment?

It is essential to wear the retainer for around 22 hours a day after Invisalign. This should continue for nearly 6 months – for some people, it might be longer than 6 months. After a couple of months of following the above routine, the patient’s teeth will be adjusted to the new alignment. The orthodontist may now suggest the patient put on the retainers only at night.

It is advisable to wear the retainer as long as the duration of the orthodontic treatment or as prescribed by the Orthodontist.

Appointment Request

What material are the clear aligners made from?

Invisalign® aligners are usually made from acrylic material or plastic and fit firmly over the patient’s teeth. It is nearly invisible and also does not disrupt normal day-to-day activities.

Appointment Request

How often should you replace your retainer?

Retainers last for a couple of years but in case you notice discoloration, distortion, calcium build-up, or there occurs any accidental damage to the retainers, it needs to be replaced or repaired.

Appointment Request

Children's Dentistry

Canadian Dental Associates recommends children to visit the dentist when their first tooth erupts or as soon as they turn one. Early oral examination aids in the detection of the early stages of tooth decay. Early detection is essential to maintaining good oral health modify habits and treat as needed and as simply as possible.

Wisdom Teeth

Wisdom teeth are types of molars found in the very back of your mouth. They usually appear in your late teens or early twenties but may become impacted due to lack of space in the jaw or the angle of entry. This procedure can be done safely in the dental office through freezing or sleep dentistry.

Crowning and Bridging

Description Coming soon..
Appointment Request

Nos Services

Au Centre Dentaire Saint-Lambert, nous offrons des soins dentaires complets. Des restaurations dentaires à la dentisterie familiale de qualité, nous veillons à ce que les besoins, les problèmes et les préoccupations de chaque patient soient satisfaits par les meilleurs soins de santé bucco-dentaire possibles.
Nous croyons fermement qu’il faut offrir un large éventail d’options et de traitements à nos patients. Pour plus d’informations sur nos services et sur la façon dont nous pouvons vous aider, n’hésitez pas à prendre un rendez-vous en cabinet, Contactez-nous dès aujourd’hui.

Hygiène buccale

La dentisterie de prévention concerne les soins prodigués à vos dents afin de les garder en santé. Cela permet de prévenir l’apparition des caries, de la maladie des gencives, de l’usure de l’émail, et plus encore. Grâce à des rendez-vous de routine et au nettoyage, nous vous aidons à garder une bonne santé buccale. Par ailleurs, nous vous recommanderons un plan de traitement qui répondra à tous vos besoins.

COURONNE SUR IMPLANT

Bientôt disponible

Implants Dentaires

Un implant dentaire est une racine de dent artificielle qui est insérée dans votre mâchoire afin de fixer une dent ou un pont. Parce qu’ils n’ont pas besoin du support des dents adjacentes et parce qu’ils sont permanents et stables, les implants dentaires sont avantageux. Comme ils sont intégrés à la structure osseuse, ils préviennent aussi la perte osseuse et la récession gingivale, qui pourraient survenir en présence d’un pont ou d’un dentier.

TRAITEMENTS DE CANAL

Un traitement de canal est une procédure qui vise à réparer et à sauver une dent très endommagée ou très infectée. Le traitement implique de retirer la zone infectée de la dent, de la nettoyer, de la désinfecter, puis de la remplir et de la sceller. Les causes les plus communes pour effectuer un traitement de canal sont une dent craquée, une carie profonde, des traitements dentaires répétés sur la dent ou un traumatisme.

DENTISTERIE ESTHÉTIQUE

La dentisterie esthétique est un soin dentaire qui permet d’améliorer l’apparence des dents ou des gencives, ou la façon dont les dents se touchent. L’accent est mis sur les aspects esthétiques dentaires, soit la couleur, le positionnement, la grandeur, l’alignement et le sourire dans son ensemble.
Les options de la dentisterie esthétique incluent :

  • Le traitement Invisalign
  • Le blanchiment des dents
  • Les facettes
  • Le placage
  • Le botox thérapeutique
  • Le traitement ICON

INVISALIGN

Invisalign est la façon sans tracas de redresser les dents sans broches, à l’aide d’un dispositif d’alignement, ou aligneur. Les aligneurs sont amovibles et complètement invisibles. Vous pouvez donc redresser vos dents sans que personne le sache.

Alignements clairs Invisalign® au Centre Dentaire St Lambert

Les gouttières transparentes Invisalign® vous conviennent-elles ?

Alignements clairs Invisalign® au Centre Dentaire St Lambert

Première étape

Rendez-vous pour une consultation gratuite

Deuxième étape

Apprenez à connaître votre plan de traitement

Troisième étape

Affichez votre sourire !

LES NOMBREUX AVANTAGES DU TRAITEMENT INVISALIGN®.

  • Un appareil dentaire presque invisible
  • Mangez tout ce que vous voulez
  • Des dents confortables et un sourire amélioré
  • Des dents plus saines
  • Moins d’entretien

SENTEZ-VOUS BIEN DANS VOTRE CHOIX

Invisalign® est unique parmi toutes les autres options.

Histoires de traitements Invisalign®

Vous voulez conquérir le monde avec votre sourire ?

Avant et après le traitement Invisalign®

Pour plus d'informations

appelez-nous au
(450)-671-0050

Foire aux questions

Qu’est-ce que le traitement Invisalign® ?

Le traitement Invisalign consiste à porter une série d’aligneurs transparents amovibles qui redressent progressivement vos dents. Aucun boîtier ni fil orthodontique en métal, et donc aucune des restrictions imposées par des bagues en métal.

Appointment Request

À qui le traitement Invisalign® est-il destiné ?

Le traitement Invisalign peut être une solution idéale aussi bien pour les adultes que pour les adolescents en quête d’une technique quasi invisible pour améliorer leur sourire. Grâce à nos innovations et avancées technologiques, nous sommes en mesure de corriger presque tous les problèmes courants d’occlusion et de redressement dentaires, simples comme complexes — tout cela sans perturber votre vie trépidante. Et, grâce à un indicateur discret de couleur bleue, présent à l’extérieur des aligneurs pour adolescents, les parents peuvent s’assurer que leur enfant porte suffisamment leurs aligneurs transparents.

Appointment Request

Comment se déroule le traitement?

Le traitement Invisalign commence par une consultation avec un docteur formé à Invisalign. Votre docteur évaluera votre sourire, avant d’élaborer un plan de traitement numérique précis et personnalisé montrant la transformation de votre sourire, étape après étape.

Une fois le plan approuvé par vous, vos aligneurs uniques seront créés. Vous porterez chaque jeu d’aligneurs 20 à 22 heures par jour, et les remplacerez par un nouveau jeu d’aligneurs toutes les 1 à 2 semaines suivant les instructions de votre docteur. Chaque jeu d’aligneurs déplacera vos dents progressivement et en douceur, selon votre plan de traitement, jusqu’à ce que vous obteniez votre plus beau sourire.

Appointment Request

Comment fonctionne le traitement Invisalign® ?

Ces 3 étapes faciles peuvent vous mettre sur la voie de votre tout nouveau sourire.

  1. Rencontrez votre médecin pour avoir un aperçu de votre nouveau sourire.
  2. Commencez à transformer votre sourire dès le premier essayage.
  3. Gardez votre tout nouveau sourire en beauté

Appointment Request

Que se passe-t-il si je porte un appareil dentaire ou si j'ai subi d'autres types de travaux dentaires ?

Un nombre important de patients qui avaient auparavant opté pour un appareil dentaire traditionnel ont opté pour Invisalign®, qui est une solution plus discrète pour améliorer encore leur sourire. La meilleure personne pour vous guider sera votre prestataire Invisalign après la consultation initiale. Veillez à informer votre prestataire de tous les autres travaux dentaires que vous avez effectués.

Appointment Request

Comment le traitement Invisalign® affectera-t-il ma vie ?

Il faut parfois un jour ou deux pour que votre bouche s’habitue aux gouttières Invisalign. Cela dépend de chaque personne et c’est un effet temporaire. Bien qu’il soit recommandé de garder les gouttières pendant 20 à 22 heures par jour pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats, vous pouvez les enlever pour des occasions importantes comme les mariages, les entretiens d’embauche, etc.

 

Cependant, retirer les gouttières pour fumer ou utiliser du tabac est une mauvaise idée, car les gouttières sont endommagées, ce qui nuit au bien-être général de votre bouche et d’autres organes.

Appointment Request

Que se passe-t-il lorsque j'ai terminé le traitement Invisalign® ?

Après un traitement invisalign®, les étapes à suivre sont les suivantes :

Portez votre appareil de rétention

Nettoyez votre appareil de rétention

Prévoyez des contrôles dentaires réguliers

Appointment Request

A quoi peut servir le système de gouttières Invisalign® ?

Invisalign® peut aider à résoudre les problèmes suivants

Dents encombrées

Dents de travers

Excès de surplomb

Espaces entre les dents

Dents croisées

Dents inférieures

Morsures profondes

Appointment Request

Les dents vont-elles reculer après un traitement Invisalign® ?

Oui, vos dents vont reculer si vous ne portez pas d’appareil de rétention. Les appareils de rétention maintiennent la tension sur vos dents pour les maintenir en place après le traitement Invisalign®.

Appointment Request

Combien coûte le remplacement d'un aligneur Invisalign® ?

Il existe plusieurs options si vous perdez ou endommagez un aligneur. Dans certains cas, votre orthodontiste peut vous fournir la prochaine série de gouttières après avoir effectué un examen approfondi. Toutefois, dans certains cas, si vos dents n’ont pas suffisamment bougé pour s’adapter à la prochaine série de gouttières dans le cadre du plan de traitement, votre orthodontiste peut vous fournir la même série de gouttières pour poursuivre le traitement, ce qui peut coûter environ 100 $.

Appointment Request

Combien de temps dois-je porter un appareil de rétention après un traitement Invisalign® ?

Il est essentiel de porter l’appareil de rétention pendant environ 22 heures par jour après Invisalign. Cela doit continuer pendant près de 6 mois – pour certaines personnes, cela peut être plus long que 6 mois. Après quelques mois de suivi de la routine ci-dessus, les dents du patient seront ajustées au nouvel alignement. L’orthodontiste peut alors suggérer au patient de ne mettre l’appareil de rétention que la nuit.

 

Il est conseillé de porter l’appareil de rétention pendant toute la durée du traitement orthodontique ou selon la prescription de l’orthodontiste.

Appointment Request

De quel matériau sont faites les gouttières transparentes ?

Les gouttières Invisalign® sont généralement fabriquées en acrylique ou en plastique et s’adaptent fermement aux dents du patient. Elles sont pratiquement invisibles et ne perturbent pas les activités quotidiennes normales.

Appointment Request

À quelle fréquence devez-vous remplacer votre appareil de rétention ?

Les appareils de rétention durent quelques années, mais si vous remarquez une décoloration, une déformation, une accumulation de calcium ou si l’appareil est endommagé accidentellement, il doit être remplacé ou réparé.

Appointment Request

DENTISTERIE PÉDIATRIQUE

L’Association dentaire canadienne recommande aux enfants de consulter un dentiste dès que leur première dent apparaît. Un examen oral précoce aide à détecter les premiers stades de la carie dentaire. Une détection précoce est essentielle pour maintenir une bonne santé bucco-dentaire, modifier les habitudes et traiter au besoin et aussi simplement que possible.

EXTRACTIONS DES DENTS DE SAGESSE

Les dents de sagesse sont des types de molaires trouvées tout au fond de la bouche. Elles apparaissent généralement vers la fin de l’adolescence ou au début de la vingtaine, mais peuvent causer des problèmes en raison du manque d’espace dans la mâchoire ou de l’angle d’entrée. La procédure d’extraction peut être effectuée en toute sécurité dans le cabinet dentaire par gel ou par endodontie.

COURONNE ET PONT

Bientôt disponible
Appointment Request